"coreldraw graphics suite 12 - 49 cakewalk project 5 - 59 longtion autorun pro enterprise 12 - 39 autodesk autocad electrical 2006 - 99 microsoft sql server developer edition 2005 - 69 symantec antivirus corporate 10 - 29 adobe photoshop cs3 extended - 89 ulead photoimpact 12 - 79 ^ type ^getsoftdiscount .com^ in Internet Exp!orer Erase ^ before you type in Internet Exp!orer ^ " - from a spam message received today
Given the cluelessness of the average surfer, does this silly spammer actually think anyone will bother to follow these tortuous pidgin instructions? After one has deciphered what the message is about (it was all mixed up with spurious blather to defeat Bayesian analysis), one is then expected to copy and paste part of the message to get to the site, remembering to correct the syntax error (space) in the URL on the way. All this to buy some pirated software from a place with no street address? Puh-leease.
The server is in Oz, and the domain belongs to some geezer in Dubai. I wouldn't buy a used camel off him, I have to say.
They even seem to have stolen their mission statement from someone else entirely.
"Our Mission
To deliver superior software products and services that empower our partners and customers to dramatically improve their development, deployment, integration and management of quality applications worldwide.
Our Team
We employ only the best professionals. Our development team has collected great analysts and programmers each having degrees in areas of responsibility as well as 3 to 10 years of professional experience. We are happy to embody our inventive ideas into optimal solutions for our customers using the most relevant information technologies. "

http://www.usksider.co.uk
11/03/08 @ 18:30